Daily Wins

Friday, I came home from work a little stressed out.

There is some stuff going on at my job right now that I cannot control.

Things that make my future unknown.

I was pretty stressed out.

When you start thinking about the worst-case scenario, you end up missing the joyful moments that are right in front of you.

Luckily, I calmed down a bit, reflected on what I could control, and had an enjoyable evening with my family and their friends at the local minor league ballpark.

Watching my boys and seeing what joy they get from running on the field and getting autographs from minor league players was amazing.

Focus on the things you can control today. Make sure you go after three wins every day.

Have a physical win. Go for a walk. Go for a swim. Lift weights. Run. Hike. Ruck. The sky is the limit. Just get up and move!

Have a mental win. Read, write, and learn something new. This quick blog post is my mental win for the day. I was a bit stuck and wanted to focus on winning, so I decided to sit down and write.

Have a spiritual win. I often overlook this one. Pray, meditate, study, and do the things that help you grow.

Dammit! Go out and win today.